Was this page helpful?
I found this page helpful because (select all that apply):
I did not find this page helpful because (select all that apply):

Training & Technical Assistance Centers

The Administration for Children and Families' (ACF) Office of Head Start and Office of Child Care are collaborating to more effectively provide training and technical assistance (T/TA) across early care and education (ECE) programs. This joint T/TA system supports ECE programs and educators in delivering quality services to children and their families across the country. In 2015, six National Centers were launched to promote excellence through high-quality, practical resources and approaches that build ECE program capacity. The Centers also support consistent practices across communities, states, tribes, and territories.

Currently, the Office of Head Start (OHS) offers T/TA program staff support in their delivery of quality services to low-income children and families. OHS T/TA consists of three components: direct funding to grantees; state T/TA network, including Migrant and Seasonal Head Start (MSHS) and American Indian and Alaska Native (AIAN) Head Start; and the National Centers.

What We Do

The T/TA system supports program staff in delivering high-quality services to children and families.

Learn More

Topic:About Us

Resource Type: Article

Last Updated: October 31, 2017