Head Start Collaboration Offices and State Systems

Head Start Collaboration Offices

Head Start Collaboration Offices (HSCOs) facilitate partnerships between Head Start agencies and other state entities that provide services to benefit low-income children and their families. HSCOs are awarded funds under Section 642B of the 2007 Head Start Act.

Scroll down to find contact information from the National American Indian and Alaska Native Head Start and National Migrant and Seasonal Head Start collaboration offices, or select the first letter of the state you want to reach. Learn more about Head Start Collaboration Offices.

A | C | D | F | G | H | I | KL | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W

National American Indian and Alaska Native Collaboration Office

Micker (Mike) Richardson, MBA
Head Start Collaboration Office Director
Phone: 202-884-8155
Email: mirichardson@fhi360.org

AIAN Collaboration Office web page

National Migrant and Seasonal Head Start Collaboration Office

Guadalupe Cuesta
Head Start Collaboration Office Director
Phone:202-884-8607
Email: gcuesta@fhi360.org

MSHS Collaboration Office web page

State Collaboration Offices

Alabama

Trellis Calloway
Head Start Collaboration Office Director
Phone: 334-202-4770
Fax: 334-353-2716
Alternate Phone: 334-224-3171
Email: trellis.calloway@ece.alabama.gov

Alabama HSCO website

AL Dept. Early Childhood Education
445 Dexter Ave. Suite 2050
Montgomery, AL 36104

Alaska

Supanika Ordonez
Head Start Collaboration Office Director
Phone: 907-465-8707
Email: supanika.ordonez@alaska.gov

Alaska HSCO website

Alaska Head Start State Collaboration Office
801 W. 10th Street, Suite 200
P.O. Box 110500
Juneau, AK 99811-0500

Arizona

Alexis Horne
Head Start Collaboration Office Director
Phone: 602-364-1910
Email: alexis.horne@azed.gov

Arizona HSCO website

Arizona Head Start State Collaboration Office
Deputy Associate Superintendent, Early Childhood Education, School Effectiveness Division
Arizona Department of Education
1535 West Jefferson Street, Bin #15
Phoenix, AZ 85007

Arkansas

Jacqueline Govan
Head Start Collaboration Office Director
Phone: 501-371-0740
Fax: 501-370-9109
Alternate Phone: 501-831-1153
Email: jackie.govan@arheadstart.org

Arkansas HSCO website

Arkansas Head Start- State Collaboration Office
1400 West Markham Street
Suite 406
Little Rock, AR 72201

California

Ristyn Woolley
Head Start Collaboration Office Director
Email: ristyn.woolley@dss.ca.gov
Phone: 916-651-6631

California HSCO website

California Head Start State Collaboration Office
California Department of Social Services
Child Care and Development Division
744 P Street Mail Station 9-8-350
Sacramento, CA 95814-5901

Colorado

Heather Craiglow
Head Start Collaboration Office Director
Phone: 303-866-4804
Fax: 303-866-5469
Email: heather.craiglow@state.co.us

Colorado HSCO website

Head Start Collaboration Office Director
Colorado Department of Human Services
Office of Early Childhood
1575 Sherman Street
Denver, CO 80203

Connecticut

Karen Pascale
Head Start Collaboration Office Director, CT Head Start Collaboration Office
Phone: 860-929-0051
Email: Karen.Pascale@ct.gov

Connecticut HSCO website

Connecticut Head Start State Collaboration Office
CT Office of Early Childhood
450 Columbus Blvd
Suite 304
Hartford, CT 06103

Delaware

Aisha Ferrell
Head Start Collaboration Office Director
Phone: 302-735-4096
Fax: 302-739-5894
Email: aisha.ferrell@doe.k12.de.us

Delaware Head Start State Collaboration Office
State of Delaware Department of Education
Office of Early Learning,Townsend Building
401 Federal Street, Suite 200
Dover, DE 19901-3639

District Of Columbia

Hannah Matthews
Interim Head Start Collaboration Office Director
Phone: 202-316-7162
Email: hannah.matthews@dc.gov

District of Columbia HSCO website

Head Start State Collaboration Office
Office of the State Superintendent of Education
Division of Early Learning
1050 First St. NE 6th Floor
Washington, DC 20002

Florida

Kimberly Singer, M.Ed
Head Start Collaboration Office Director
Phone: 866-357-3239

Florida HSCO website

Florida Head Start State Collaboration Office
Division of Early Learning
Florida Department of Education
325 West Gaines Street
Tallahassee, FL 32399-0400

Email: Kimberly.Singer@del.fldoe.org

Georgia

Allison Setterlind
Head Start Collaboration Office Director
Phone: 470-421-2117
Email: allison.setterlind@decal.ga.gov

Georgia HSCO website

Quality Innovation and Partnerships
Bright from the Start: Georgia Department of Early Care and Learning
2 Martin Luther King, Jr. Drive SE
Atlanta, GA 30334

Hawaii

Ephraim Schwab
Head Start Collaboration Office Director
Office Phone: 808-784-5354
Email: ephraim.schwab@eoel.hawaii.gov

Hawaii HSCO website

Hawaii Head Start State Collaboration Office
Executive Office on Early Learning
Prince Jonah Kuhio Elementary School
2759 South King Street, Room C-7
Honolulu, HI  96826

Idaho

Jessica Sproul
Head Start Collaboration Office Director
Phone: 208-995-4915
Email: jessica.sproul@dhw.idaho.gov

Idaho Head Start State Collaboration Office
Idaho Department of Health and Welfare
450 W State Street, 5th Floor
Boise, ID 83720

Illinois

Wendy Williams
Head Start Collaboration Office Director
Phone: 217-785-3292
Email: wendy.williams@illinois.gov

Illiniois HSCO website

Head Start State Collaboration Office
Illinois Department of Human Services
100 So Grand Ave E
Harris Bldg II, 2nd floor
Springfield, IL 62674

Indiana

Ashleigh Moon
Head Start Collaboration Office Director
Phone: 317-234-5071
Email: ashleigh.moon@fssa.in.gov 

Indiana HSCO website

Indiana Head Start State Collaboration Office
FSSA/Office of Early Childhood and Out of School Learning
402 West Washington Street MS 02
Indianapolis, IN 46204

Iowa

Monica Garner
Iowa Head Start State Collaboration Office
Phone: 515-336-3281
Fax: 515-242-5988
Email: monica.garner@iowa.gov

Iowa HSCO website

Iowa Head Start State Collaboration Office
Iowa Department of Education, Bur of School Improv
Grimes State Office Building
400 East 14th Street
Des Moines, IA 50319-0146

Kansas

Kimberly Kennedy
Head Start Collaboration Office Director
Phone: 785-368-6354
Fax: 785-296-0146
Email: Kimberly.Kennedy@ks.gov

Kansas HSCO website

Kansas Head Start State Collaboration Office
Department for Children and Families
DCF Administration Building
555 South Kansas Ave
Topeka, KS 66603

Kentucky

Lynn Baker
Head Start Collaboration Office Director/Deputy Director
Phone: 502-782-0200
Fax: 502-564-2410
Email: lynn.baker@ky.gov

Kentucky HSSCO website

Kentucky Head Start State Collaboration Office
Governor's Office of Early Childhood
500 Mero St, 5th Floor
Frankfort, KY 40601

Louisiana

Kahree Wahid
Head Start Collaboration Office Director
Phone: 225-342-1835
Alternate Phone: 225-572-7814
Email: kahree.wahid@la.gov

Louisiana HSCO website

Louisiana Head Start State Collaboration Office
Department of Education
1201 N. Third Street Room 4-279
Baton Rouge, LA 70802

Maine

Stacie McCoy
Head Start Collaboration Office Director
Phone: 207-816-2334
Email: stacie.mccoy@maine.gov

Maine HSCO website

Maine Department of Education
111 Sewall St
Augusta, ME 04333

Maryland

Vanessa Jones
Phone: 410-767-0602
Email: vanessa.jones1@maryland.gov

Maryland HSCO website

Head Start State Collaboration Office
Maryland State Department of Education
Division of Early Childhood Development
200 W. Baltimore Street, 10th Floor
Baltimore, MD 21201

Massachusetts

Amy Whitehead-Pleaux, M.A. (she/her)
Acting Head Start Collaboration Office Director/Director of Program Quality
Massachusetts Department of Early Education and Care
978-826-1335
Email: amy.whitehead-pleaux@mass.gov

Massachusetts HSCO website

Head Start State Collaboration Office
Department of Early Education and Care
50 Milk St, 14th Floor
Boston, MA 02209

Michigan

Cynthia Derby
Head Start Collaboration Office Director
Phone: 517-335-8125
Fax: 517-241-8679
Email: DerbyC@michigan.gov

Michigan HSCO website

Michigan Head Start State Collaboration Office
Michigan Department of Education
608 W. Allegan
Lansing, MI 48933

Minnesota

Jeanne Dickhausen MA Ed. ECE
Head Start Collaboration Office Director
Phone: 651-582-8463
Fax: 651-797-1610
Email: Jeanne.dickhausen@state.mn.us

Minnesota HSCO website

Minnesota Head Start Collaboration Office
Early Learning Services
Minnesota Department of Education
400 NE Stinson Blvd.
Minneapolis, MN 55413

Mississippi

Eileen Beazley
Head Start Collaboration Office Director
Phone: 601-576-6084
Email: eileen.beazley@govreeves.ms.gov

Office of the Governor
PO Box 139
Jackson, MS 39205

Missouri

Stacey Wright
Head Start Collaboration Office Director
Phone: 573-884-3080
Fax: 573-884-0598
Email: wrightst@missouri.edu

Missouri HSCO website

Missouri Head Start State Collaboration Office
Center for Family Policy and Research
The Curators of the University of Missouri
1400 Rock Quarry Road
Columbia, MO 65211-3280

Montana

Mark Douglass
Head Start Collaboration Office Director
Phone: 406-444-0589
Fax: 406-444-2547
Email: mark.douglass@mt.gov

Montana HSCO website

Head Start State Collaboration Office
DPHHS
1625 11th Avenue
Helena, MT 59620-2925

Nebraska

Stephanie Knust
Head Start Collaboration Office Director
Phone: 531-207-9832
Email: steph.knust@nebraska.gov

Nebraska HSCO website

Nebraska Department of Education
Head Start State Collaboration Office
500 S. 84th St., 2nd Floor
Lincoln, NE 68509-4987

Nevada

Patrice Gardner
Head Start Collaboration Office Director
Phone: (702) 668-4325
Email: pmgardner@doe.nv.gov

Nevada Department of Education

Head Start State Collaboration Office
Nevada Department of Education
2080 E. Flamingo Rd Suite #210
Las Vegas, NV, 89119

New Hampshire

Jessie Davis
Head Start Collaboration Office Director and Bureau of Child Development
Phone: 603-491-1234
Email: Jessie.L.Davis@dhhs.nh.gov

New Hampshire HSSCO website

Division of Economic Stability
NH Department of Health and Human Services
129 Pleasant Street
Concord, NH 03301-6505

New Jersey

Antoinette Harrison
Head Start Collaboration Office Director
Phone: 609-376-3452
Fax: 609-777-0967
Email: antoinette.harrison@doe.nj.gov 

New Jersey HSCO website

New Jersey Head Start State Collaboration Office
NJ Department of Education
PO Box 500
100 Riverview Plaza
Trenton, NJ 08625-0500

New Mexico

Casey Lafferty
Head Start Collaboration Office Director
Phone: 505-629-9483
Email: Casey.Lafferty@ececd.nm.gov

New Mexico HSCO website

NM Early Childhood Education & Care Department
1120 Paseo De Peralta
Santa Fe, NM 87501-2747

New York

Patricia Persell
Head Start Collaboration Office Director
Phone: 518-474-9352
Fax: 518-473-2570
Alternate Phone: 518-474-5522
Email: patricia.persell@ccf.ny.gov

New York HSCO website

New York Head Start State Collaboration Office
Council on Children and Families
52 Washington Street, West Building
Suite 99
Rensselaer, NY 12144

North Carolina

Macy Jones
Head Start Collaboration Office Director
Phone: 919-795-9473
Email: macy.jones@dpi.nc.gov

North Carolina HSCO website

North Carolina Head Start State Collaboration Office
Office of Early Learning
NC Department of Public Instruction
2075 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-2075

North Dakota

Carolyn Kueber
Head Start/Early Head Start Collaboration
Admin Phone: 701-328-1640
Fax: 701-328-0203
Email: cjkueber@nd.gov

North Dakota HSCO website

Head Start State Collaboration Office
Department of Human Services
600 East Boulevard Avenue Dept 325
Bismarck, ND 58505-0440

Ohio

Lori Jones-Perkins
Head Start Collaboration Office Director
Phone: 380-267-2531
Email: lori.perkins@childrenandyouth.ohio.gov 

Ohio HSCO website

Head Start State Collaboration Office
Department of Children and Youth
246 N. High Street
Columbus, OH 43215

Oklahoma

Paula Brown
Head Start Collaboration Office Director
Phone: 405-949-1495
Fax: 405-509-2712
Email: headstart@okacaa.org

Oklahoma HSCO website

Oklahoma Head Start State Collaboration Office
OKACAA
605 Centennial Boulevard
Edmond, OK 73013

Oregon

Rachel Elliott
Head Start Collaboration Office Director/Specialist
Phone: 971-600-4071
Email: Rachel.Elliott@delc.oregon.gov

Oregon HSCO website

Oregon Department of Education
Early Learning Division
700 Summer St. NE Suite 350
Salem, OR 97301-1271

Pennsylvania

Tracy Duarte
Head Start Collaboration Office Director, PA HSSCO
Phone: 814-327-3263
Email: tradua@pakeys.org

Pennsylvania HSCO website

PA Key
200 N. 3rd Street
2nd floor
Harrisburg, PA 17101

Puerto Rico

Kellymer Crespo
ACUDEN Administrator
Phone: 787-724-7474 Ext# 3863
Email: kellymer.quinones@familia.pr.gov

PR Head Start State Collaboration Office
Office of the Governor of Puerto Rico
La Fortaleza
San Juan, PR 00901

Rhode Island

Catherine Green
Head Start Collaboration Office Director
Phone: 401-462-1321
Fax: 401-462-6878
Email: catherine.green@dhs.ri.gov

Rhode Island HSCO website

Rhode Island Head Start State Collaboration Office
Department of Human Services
Louis Pasteur Building 57
25 Howard Avenue
Cranston, RI 02920

South Carolina

Mary Lynne Diggs
Head Start Collaboration Office Director
Phone: 803-898-2550
Fax: 803-898-4458
Email: Mary.Lynne.Diggs@dss.sc.gov

South Carolina HSCO website

South Carolina Head Start State Collaboration Office
South Carolina Department of Social Services
1535 Confederate Avenue
3rd floor
Columbia, SC 29202

South Dakota

Jodi Berscheid
Head Start Collaboration Office Director
Phone: 605-773-4640
Fax: 605-773-6139
Alternate Phone: 605-295-3456
Email: jodi.berscheid@state.sd.us

South Dakota HSCO website

South Dakota Head Start Collaboration Office
Department of Education
800 Governors Drive
Pierre, SD 57501-2294

Tennessee

Henri' Murphy
Head Start Collaboration Office Director
Phone: 615-532-4731
Fax: 615-532-4989
Alternate Phone: 615-393-3925
Email: Henri.Murphy@tn.gov

Tennessee HSCO website

Tennessee Head Start State Collaboration Office
9th Floor, Andrew Johnson Tower
710 James Robertson Parkway Nashville, TN 37243

Texas

Alferma Giles
Head Start Collaboration Office Director
Phone: 713-500-3835
Fax: 713-500-3820
Email: alferma.crawford@uth.tmc.edu

Texas HSCO website

Texas Head Start State Collaboration Office
The Children's Learning Institute
University of Texas Houston
7000 Fannin, Suite 1920
Houston, TX 77030

Utah

Wendy Byron
Head Start Collaboration Office Director
Phone: 385-285-2436
Fax: 801-526-4432
Email: wlbyron@utah.gov

Utah HSCO website

Department of Workforce Services
Utah Office of Child Care
140 East 300 South
Salt Lake City, UT 84111

Vermont

Renee Kelly
Head Start Collaboration Office Director
Phone: 802-241-0801
Email: renee.kelly@vermont.gov

Vermont HSCO website

Vermont Head Start State Collaboration Office
DCF/Child Development Division
NOB 1 North
280 State Drive
Waterbury, VT 05671-1040

Virginia

Taundwa Jeffries
Head Start Collaboration Office Director
Phone: 804-726-7468
Alternate Phone: 804-290-3020
Email: taundwa.jeffries@doe.virginia.gov

Virginia HSCO website

Virginia Department of Education
Head Start State Collaboration Office
101 North 14th Street
Floor 16
Richmond, VA 23219-3665

Washington

Cathy Garland
HSCO Administrator
Phone: 360-688-3139
Fax: 360-413-3482
Email: cathy.garland@dcyf.wa.gov

Washington HSCO website

Head Start Collaboration Office
Department of Children, Youth and Families
P.O. Box 40970
Olympia, WA 98504-0970

West Virginia

Brittany Doss
Head Start Collaboration Office Director
Phone: 304-993-5807
Fax: 304-558-8800
Email: Brittany.N.Doss@wv.gov

West Virginia HSCO website

WV Head Start State Collaboration Office
WV Dept of Health and Human Services
Bureau for Children and Families
350 Capitol Street, Room B-18
Charleston, WV 25301

Wisconsin

Jillian Clemens
Head Start Collaboration Office Director
Phone: 608-422-7158
Alternate Phone: 608-279-2777
Email: Jillian.Clemens@wisconsin.gov

Wisconsin HSCO website

Wisconsin Head Start State Collaboration Office
Wisconsin Department of Children and Families
201 W Washington Ave, 2nd Floor
Madison, WI 53703

Wyoming

Helena Wagner
Head Start Collaboration Office Director
Phone: 307-777-2057
Fax: 307-777-8254
Email: helena.wagner@wyo.gov

Wyoming HSCO website

Head Start State Collaboration Office
Wyoming Department of Workforce Services
5221 Yellowstone Rd
Cheyenne, WY 82001